An Extraordinary General Meeting of the Loch Lomond Angling Improvement Association as held on Wednesday 14 December 2016 following a request made on 10 October 2016  to debate specific issues.

The meeting was opened and chaired by Mr Iain Wilkinson of Luss Estates with approximately 100 members in attendance.

The Chairman, Mr Malcolm MacCormick, announced that he and the committee were retiring after five years in office. This intention had been previously intimated to members in the LLAIA Annual Report.

He addressed the membership, highlighting the improvements made and difficulties faced over this period. We would like to thank Mr MacCormick, and the outgoing committee, for their efforts on our behalf and wish them every success in future.

An interim committee was then elected and with no other business tabled, Mr Wilkinson thanked for his attendance and the meeting closed.

Interim Committee.

Chairman: Mr Jim Raeburn

Vice Chairman: Mr Robert Wilson

Treasurer: Mr Scott Sinclair

Secretary: Mr Angus Soutter

Committee Members

Mr Robert Mair

Mr Tam McBride

Mr Gerd Elsweiler

Mr Alan Armstrong

Mr John Bell

Mr David McClymont

This committee will have stewardship of the Association until a committee and office bearers is duly elected at the Annual General Meeting, to be held early next year. The date of of the AGM will be announced in due course. Any members wishing to serve as office bearers or committee members should submit notice to the secretary by 31 December 2016.


LLAIA Interim Committee.